Baby Time Story Time

Orange Branch

Ages 0 - 24 months

Believe it or not, getting your child ready to read begins at birth! Baby Time at DCDL involves rhymes, movement activities, songs, books and playtime. It is structured to be 20 minutes of interactive rhymes, songs and stories, and then the remaining 40 minutes are open play.  

Engaging children in simple but powerful activities every day help them develop early literacy skills that help them get ready to read. These activities or practices are talking, singing, reading, writing and playing. All of our story times are planned using these skills to educate your children in fun, interactive and effective ways!

baby playing with books

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Sat Dec 21 2013 .
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, August 29, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm