Search


 
 
 

Delaware Baby Time

Delaware Main Library

Ages 0 - 24 months

Believe it or not, getting your child ready to read begins at birth! Baby Time at DCDL involves rhymes, movement activities, songs, books and playtime. It is structured to beĀ 20 minutes of interactive rhymes, songs and stories, and then the remaining 40 minutes are open play.

Engaging children in simple but powerful activities every day help them develop early literacy skills that help them get ready to read. These activities or practices are talking, singing, reading, writing and playing. All of our story times are planned using these skills to educate your children in fun, interactive and effective ways!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Feb 27 2017 except Mon Dec 19 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016 from 11:00am to 11:00am.show all dates
Monday, December 5, 2016 - 11:00am
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 11:00am
Monday, January 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, February 6, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 11:00am