Search


 
 
 

Delaware Baby Time

Delaware Main Library

Ages 0 - 24 months

Believe it or not, getting your child ready to read begins at birth! Baby Time at DCDL involves rhymes, movement activities, songs, books and playtime. It is structured to beĀ 20 minutes of interactive rhymes, songs and stories, and then the remaining 40 minutes are open play.

Engaging children in simple but powerful activities every day help them develop early literacy skills that help them get ready to read. These activities or practices are talking, singing, reading, writing and playing. All of our story times are planned using these skills to educate your children in fun, interactive and effective ways!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday until Tue Nov 28 2017 from 11:00am to 12:00pm.show all dates
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm