Search


 
 
 

Delaware Preschool Time

Delaware Main Library

Ages 4 - 6 years

At Preschool Storytime, we use interactive songs, finger plays, flannel stories, books and sometimes crafts to learn and have fun! Preschool storytime is different from toddler time because at this age children’s attention spans are getting longer so we incorporate material that is appropriate for their interested mind!

Engaging children in simple but powerful activities every day help them develop early literacy skills that help them get ready to read. These activities or practices are talking, singing, reading, writing and playing. All of our story times are planned using these skills that educate your children in fun, interactive and effective ways!

preschool children

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 03 2017. Also includes Wed May 31 2017 from 10:00am to 10:00am.show all dates
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 10:00am
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 10:00am