Search


 
 
 

Powell Baby Time

Powell Branch

Ages 0 - 24 months

Believe it or not, getting your child ready to read begins at birth! Baby Time at DCDL involves rhymes, movement activities, songs, books and playtime. It is structured to beĀ 20 minutes of interactive rhymes, songs and stories, and then the remaining 40 minutes are open play.

Engaging children in simple but powerful activities every day help them develop early literacy skills that help them get ready to read. These activities or practices are talking, singing, reading, writing and playing. All of our story times are planned using these skills to educate your children in fun, interactive and effective ways!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Thursday until Fri May 05 2017. Also includes Wed May 31 2017, Thu Jun 01 2017 from 11:00am to 11:00am.show all dates
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 11:00am